a badly written SWiSH event recollection
2004-02-13 | 12:02 p.m.

There is nothing more beautiful than a room full of Queers and an open bar. I'm telling you, it's simply breath taking.

So before I start rambling on about the whole SWiSH event, you might want to able over and take a gander at Disco's entry about the whole ordeal and then come back here (I'm pushing him first cause he has pictures, and I know how much y'all love pictures)

Pete, Justin, and myself got to The Therapy Lounge right before everything was getting ready to start and we were greeted at the top of the stairs by Disco's lovely wife Shandy who's the VicePresident for SWiSH. Now let me just pause a moment here and talk about Shandy...the girl is fucking HOT and on our ride home Justin was like "Disco's wife is hot, I had to keep myself from staring at her boobs all evening." This is where I broke down and admitted the same thing. That must be some pretty powerful cleavage if you're distracting the gay men.

Disco is exactly how I envisioned him to be, except I didn't know he had his nose pierced until later when we were standing outside and he was smoking and I was staring at his nose.

At one point while we were standing outside, this artist guy comes up and he's trying to sell some photo prints to us. Most of them were of a crowd nude of mannequins gathered out in the street infront of a flatiron building. Disco, who had enjoyed the sultry embrace of the open bar a few times already that evening, started grilling Mr.Artist man about his intent for the images and his use of light and shadow. Eventually the guy said that the mannequins had all been gathered outside that building for a commercial and he knew the guy filming the commercial, so he went over and took some pictures.

This was enough for Disco who threw his arms up in the air, shouted something about stolen artistic vision, flicked the remains of his cigarette down the street and walked back into Therapy to seek solace in the Open Bar.

And no, the artist didn't look like Thom Yorke. He was very unpretty like Mr.York, but that's about it.

I think Justin had a good time too. He claims that he had about 6 drinks, but I had about 5 and I was fine...and Justin was drunk enough to be screaming "I'M FILLED WITH HATE!!" everytime the crowd would clap and cheer for the auction happening on the other side of the room, so I'd put his drink intake closer towards 9.

(god it's so much fun to make Disco and Justin out to be crazed drunks....SO MUCH FUN!!!)

Anyway the night was great, Shandy's hot, Disco's awesome...and free drinks are the best. I feel badly that I forgot my camera at home but....oh well. Yay for boring and badly written entries about cool things that happen to me!!! HURRAH!

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: