I Wanna Be Your SledgeHammer
2004-04-11 | 12:03 a.m.

I've been in a really shitty mood for like, the past week. Why? Who the hell knows? But I've found myself getting very easily irritated and frustrated over everything. Someone gave me a code to make myself a LiveJournal a long time ago and I went and set one up for myself because a lot of my friends from high school have them and it's an easier way for us all to keep in touch seeing that I tend not to IM people because I'm scared of the little noises that my computer makes, and I'm horrible at emailing people back because I get very easily distracted by the bright flash lights on my computer and they'll dazzle me for hours on end before I slump off the chair and onto the floor in a daze. And so I'll go on there and make little entries about how I'm gassy or that I'm really excited that Justin and I left the house for the first time in days...and somehow, I seem to have amassed a small group of followers that apparently hang upon my every word, and not because I'm a wonderfully witty writer either. No...they all wanna get me naked! How totally traumatizing is that?

This, of course, has come to Pete's attention, so he loves to read about all of these guys who are trying to talk to me and plotting to go to all of their houses to break their fingers. There's something very comforting about dating a crazy Italian boy. They're all cute and macho with their weird hair and fast cars and the funny way they talk. ::sigh:: It's almost nice to see an out cropping of The Man-Harem popping up on other web sites though.

The teachings of the Mangus are far reaching. Heed to me, my children. If you're hot and sexy, take off your pants and wave your hands in the air, like ya just don't care. Heeeey OOoooH Heeeeeey OOOOOH.

So the other day I was the proud recipient of a marvelous virus that forced me to make Pete reformat my C drive. Was I pleased about this? No I was not, but not because I lost all of my links and everyone's email address in my address book...but because I had just finished downloading Buffy season 6, episodes 1-6 and I really wanted to watch them in the slim chance that Spike would star around and act surly...totally nude. But I'm back now. Pete gave me a niffty new little OS with all the updates and I'm up and running. The thing that's killed me is that I am now using an earlier version of PhotoShop which makes me cry little bitter tears on the inside. Granted I'm just torturing myself and could easily dig through all of Pete's CDs of programs and find a more recent version...but I've been way too busy napping so I haven't gotten around to doing that yet.


I just want to say that I'm totally rocking to Peter Gabriel�s Sledge Hammer so if I start screaming I've been feeding the rhythm, YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH, YYYEEOWWW!!! it's really not my fault at all. Just a warning. I'll try to contain myself.


The other day I got a package in the mail from my mom. It was a box of belated birthday funness for your truly and I shrieked when I opened it up and saw my very own Tortilla Press and big-ass package of Maseca! So watch out everyone, I am now a Taco making fool. Have Tortilla Press...will travel! I made them for the first time tonight and Pete oooooh'd and aaaaah'd and ended up eating about 7. Damn right bitch! I ate a whole shit load too....but mmmmmm so good. Soooooo gooooood. Y'all just don't understand. Of course now I smell like corn meal and frying oil, but I don't care. OLE!

My mom also sent me a news paper clipping from our local news paper from last week. Apparently my home town was under a whole shit load of water again. I remember this happened once or twice before, but I don't remember it being as bad is it looks from the news paper. So if you wanna take a little look Click here and go "Oh! Cars under water!". (It's kinda a big file...sorry about that)


I want to be your SLEDGEHAMMER Why don't you call my name, AAAAAH!! Oh let me be your SLEDGEHAMMER This will be my testimony Hey - hey!!!

(sorry)

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: