Fantastic-Amazing
2004-08-06 | 5:03 p.m.

This evening Pete and I are meeting up with Ryan and going to a place (I haven't the slightest clue if it's a club or a bar or a whore house or what) to hear a Ska band play.

Personally, I'm not a fan of Ska music but knowing someone in the band makes it all the more exciting. And I might have to liberate a few drinks from the bar and get my mixed-drink groove on despite of my great fear of loud sounds, sweaty musicians, and over-priced alcoholic beverages.

Life has been plodding along as slow as ever. Same shit, different day and all that jazz. I've come to a crossroads and there's an IHOP on one side, a Denny's on the other, and I'm in great need of some solid finantial advice.

My freelance stuff is plugging along nicely though. However it seems that whenever I submit a finished drawing, I get an email back telling me how good it is, and asking if I can totally redo it into something different. I know that it's an unspoken law among clients that they need to keep exactly what the want a piece to look like to themselves until I've finished drawing it...but come on...if you have specifics on how you want somthing to look, you really should tell the person who is making the thing for you. Maybe I'm the odd one out among my fellow illustrators...but SHEEEEIT niggah! I can't read no muhfah MINDS!! sheeeeit!


People should go take this nifty little survey that asks fantastic-exciting questions all about me and what everyone thinks about me because I would like to know because I am vain (that sentence was fucking amazing)

Fantastic-Amazing Survey Here!

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: