The Art of Being Boring
2003-12-17 | 10:52 a.m.

If anyone makes any negative commets about my new layout, I'm totally gonna cry. Okay, less "cry" more like "flip out and attack you with a shapened stick". I'm so proud of myself because this is the first time that I've actually written HTML all by myself that wasn't all vertical. With this success my relationship with my copy of DreamWeaveMX has done nothing but become stronger (we fight sometimes)

I have nothing of interest to speak about, so this leaves me with slight confusion as to what I need to put here and thus, fill space and make this entry feel as though it's worth it.

Yesterday Justin and myself decided that we would have adventures in NYC so at the crack of dawn (well...more like 10am) we got into the car and drove the 20 minutes into Manhattan and the traffic was terrible-nasty, and Yes...I am well aware that there is always traffic in Manhattan, but this wasn't regular traffic. This was more like "Let's aim all of our cars at Justin and his stunning passenger and try to hit them so that their smooth, creamy, supple bodies are mangled and as ugly as most of the tourists walking down the street".

So we threw our hands up in holy resignation and returned home to nurse our wounds at a local Bennigans where were seated near some corpulent, low-rung, maffia grunt right out of a bad HBO special. At one point he was even regaling the worn out hussy he had with him about that time he hit that guy in the neck with a shovel. He then spent the rest of the meal on his cell phone handling some shady business transaction. It was all very exciting.

Speaking of exciting things...I'm going to go see the last LOTR movie this evening. I bought tickets last night for me, Pete, Justin, and Justin's best friend Michael:The Great Deceiver (that's actually mildly amusing if you remember that a few months ago I declared Justin to be my personal lord and savior because I don't like to share) So I'm all very excited because I have only heard good things about the movie from those who were fool enough to go to the midnight showing last night and/or advanced screenings.

And now, just so I can sneek out of here and not get totally blamed for the complete shittiness of this entry, I give you a picture of the New York City skyline as taken from atop Washington Rock near where I now live (Yay! New Jersey, Boo! Georgia)

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: