Feliz, feliz en mi dia!
2004-03-27 | 11:27 a.m.

This evening Pete has to go and pick his parents up at the airport. They've been in Arizona for the past week visiting Pete's sister. SO, seeing that today is my birthday and any sort of festivities would have to be halted during the window of time Pete was sitting at the airport, waiting for his parents...we decided to celebrate yesterday.

So last night Pete, Justin, The Great Deceiver, and myself headed into New York City and paid a visit to one of my most favoritest resturants ...Bar89 The burgers are killer and there's a certain waiter named Corey who seems to like to stare at my boyfriend, but that's okay because my boyfriend is cute and I really can't blame him.

This morning I had a wild scanning party and I need to share some of these pictures with you. First off, the card that my grandmother sent me. Really, this may be a really sweet card that old lady's love...but don't send stuff like this to anyone who's gone to art school, cause it just plain hurts. No, it seriously does.

The Front -and- The inside
Ugh, hurts so much...but it's the thought that counts right? Or...at least the money on the inside.

Now I know that you're all sitting there thinking "We don't care about your damned grandmother...what did Justin draw for you...show us...SHOW US!!!!!!" Ah yes the Justin card, which I so look forward to getting, was no let down. For those of you not 'in the know' feel free to go take a gander at Justin's website "Losers", I'll wait right here until you get back.

Actually, screw those people who went to look. They can catch up when they get back. Serves them right to stop paying attention to me for one minute. For those of you left, if you're interested in viewing the Front, the Inside, and the Back of the card Justin made me, go right ahead.

And he also decorated all six sides of the box containing my present (1-2-3-4-5-6)

And what was inside you ask???
Wouldn't you like to know.

Yay Birthdays!
PS - if you haven't a clue what that is, go to HomeStarRunner.com and figure it out.

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: