COWER !!!!!
2004-04-16 | 9:07 a.m.

I just finished reading One Hundred Years of Solitude and for those of you who are interested in reading it, I can sum it up for you easily:

Don't fuck your cousins. Don't Fuck your adopted sister. Don't fuck your neices or nephews. Don't fuck 9 year old girls. Don't fuck your aunt, even if you think she's only your sister. Just don't fucking do it. OH, and don't name every man in your family some derivative of Aureliano or Jose Arcadioo Buendia...and don't name ever female in your family some derivative of Ursula, Remedios, or Amaranta. Just don't do it. It's bad karma.

Besides this book being totally confusing and writen by a crazy colombian guy, it was written beautifully and was a rather interesting read. Seeing that Oprah had this one for her book club I can gather that she likes it NASTY! she probably is all cussin' and pullin' hair when she's lured an unknowing man into the sack. Poor guy.


I noticed that on Tax day my stats jumped and I got a whole shit load of hits. Hum...why is that? Was it because people were turning to me in their fiduciary time of need, or where the people who had just dropped their taxes into the mail so fucking happy, that they decided to celebrate by come to visit me and stare longingly at my Dodo above. Who can say? But either way, I would like to give a big "HOOOOOAHHH!!" to the 200+ plus people who visited here the other day. You're all like children to me.


Justin and I are heading to Washington D.C. this weekend. Not for any real reason except to get out of both of our houses for a little bit, and to spend time with Justin's friends who live down there. For those of you "not in the know" Justin went to the University of Maryland and so lived in that area for a number of years. So yes, down and down we go. Round and round we go, and hopefully DC won't get attacked by terrorists this weekend because that would really damper my spirits seeing that I would be there in the thick of it.


I like how "in the thick of it" sounds. It makes me feel all dirty. Like I'm all like "Yeah....in the THICK of it? YOU LIKE THAT???!! YEEEEEEEEEAH!!! UGH UGH UGH ::pelvic thrust:: YEEEEEAH!!!! BABIES EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!! OOOOOOOUUUUGGGHHHH!!!!"

Or maybe that's just me and I'm reading into way too much.


god I love these little page break bar things. LOVE THEM.


I'm reading a new book, as you can see to the right. "A Short History of Nearly Everything". I expect that by the time I finish this book either my brain will hurt, or I will be insanely smart and you will all cower in my might. Or both.


and now....I leave you

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: