Terrorist Fish
2003-12-31 | 4:35 p.m.

I really don't know why I always feel surprised when I make Hamburger Helper and instead of it turning out looking like a lovely lasangna or something of the like...it results in me holding a pan of strangely shapped pasta in an unnaturally orange cheese sauce.

I mean, it's not as though I have no idea what I'm getting myself into. I am fully aware that whatever I am making is never going to even closely resemble any type of known pasta dish....and yet I make it...and eat it...and secretly...enjoy it. I also like to spice it up a bit by digging through the fridge for hidden goodies and tossing them in there...like the surprise of tonight was: 8 month old Bacon Bits. They were still crunchy. It was exciting.

So while I was making my Lasagna-in-a-box, I would occasionally sit at the table in the little breakfast-nook area type place, and stare into the HUGE fish tank that Pete's roommate has set up there.

The tank is totally mesmerizing and I've noticed when we've eaten at the table that, after a little bit, everyone ends up quietly staring into the fish tank
But I'm kinda frightened...I swear the fish are very much aware that they are in there and they are not fucking happy about it. I can see the spite boiling behind their little fishy eyes as they angrily dart in and out of the brightly colored castle and plastic under-water plants. Oh the hate that the fish are throwing my way. Mark my words, those fish will be the end of me.

Either that or the day-glo Hamburger Helper...one of the two.


I've noticed that there are generally two reactions to this whole "New Years" thing. People are either very bubbly excited about it...or very vocal in their disdain for the whole thing. I, personally fall into the latter of the two...but I think that I shall try to be a bit less of a wet towel about the whole thing this year.
I wasn't really planning on doing anything, but Pete's sister called this afternoon and invited Pete over for dinner with a few other people...one of whom will be me. I'm rather nervous because (a)the terrorists are targeting me specifically because I'm an internationally glamourous jet setter and (b) Pete's sister said something about summoning the spirit of a dead jewish woman with a ouija board. Terrorists I can handle...but summoning the spiritof a dead jewish woman isn't really my thing, ofcourse I will be interested to see if they make any headway.

Anyway...a very happy New Year to you all.

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: