The EXCITING Place!!!
2003-12-29 | 8:04 a.m.

Ya know, I look back over all of my old "Mangus" archives and I see that there were times that I would post every day....and sometimes multiple times a day and I sit back and think "What the fuck was I talking about?"

And the answer to that would be "boring shit". I just don't feel like writing up little run downs of my day because, quite frankly, my days are boring and consist of me driving around with Pete and going to every TARGET store in the Tri-state area. I'll save all that boring shit for someplace else and this will be known as "GIGANTOR: the EXCITING place!!!" where I shall talk about exciting things...(if exciting things happen to me, that is).

So I always feel like the days right after Christmas and the ones right before New Years are very blank and listless days, kinda void of any real reason or purpose. Lots of people have these days off from work and school and tend to spend them sitting around, staring off into space and not truely realizing that they're not working. Don't you always love that feeling when if finally hits you that you don't have to work tomorrow and school is over and you can just sleep and wander around the apartment in your "The Devil Made Me Do It" boxer shorts that you got on sale at Old Navy? I love that feeling....granted I've been feeling that since this past June when I got my ass fired...but whatever.

My bother-in-law's younger brother, Andy, keeps an online journal and seeing that he spent Christmas at my sister's house with his parents, it was very fun and entertaining to read how his experiences intermeshed with the ones my sister would ramble about in her frantic, 8-page emails that she'd send to me from work, dreading the fact that she had to go home soon and deal with her in-laws who are crazy (kinda crazy like my parents, but a little bit different cause it's minus the whole "religious" aspect of the crazy) Andy said that, after spending the week sleeping on my sister's couch, that he was going to go home and masturbate furiously for a few hours because he felt weird doing it in someone else's house. I should write to him and be like "I've done worse on their living room floor, it's about time the couch got in on the action" or maybe I won't cause it's kinda nasty and implies that I'm not as glowing and pure as I truely am.

And like I've mentioned before, my grandmother was very upset that we weren't in Connecticut at her house for Christmas so we could have been tormented with/by the rest of our extended family. Apparently my grandparents put a big addition on to the back of their house...probably because my grandmother is under the impression that if they have one random, giant room on the back of the house that lots of grandchildren will suddenly appear and want to sleep on the floor for days at a time. A kinda "if you build it, they will come and nap" sorta situation.

I don't know why she thinks this because she still only has the same Five grandchildren that she's had for the past 13 years and there are no new ones in sight and none of us wanna camp out at her house for any long period of time, however I'm sure my cousin Torrie will love to sleep on the floor over there, but then again, being in a room with Torrie is not very much unlike being in a room with a brick wall, fence post, or a small shrub of some kind.

And from what I understand, the leather furnature in the room isn't even really nice leather furnature...it's like "Old people" leather furnature from the 80's. I'm sure sleeping on that for a few days would give you a rash of some sort.

So hopefully next Christmas will be as good as this one, where as I totally avoided my family and was able to spend it with Pete and Justin and Justin's family and I got a shit load of presents.

One of these presents was a Care-Bear, sent to me by my sister. After I had opened it up and finished shrieking and flailing my arms about, Pete's roommate Richard walked out of his room and stared at me and my new Care-Bear and said "why did your sister buy that for you?" thusly implying that my sister was crazy...which she is, but not in the same way as her in-laws or my parents.

Well...when I was in Massachusetts for ThanksGiving, I went out shopping with my sister and we were wandering trough Target at some point and a display of Care-Bears and StrawBerry Shortcake dolls caught our attention. We stopped and looked at them and relived a little bit of our childhoods. I mentioned that when I was little, I wanted a Care-Bear so badly that my parents, being cheap, comissioned my grandmother to MAKE one for me. The bear I recieved was a deformed, "Jerry's Kid" version of BedTime bear...with a foot put on backwards and an ear on upside down...but I loved him anyway. But it always bothered me that when there were new toys out that my sister and I wanted, my grandmother would always make us strange versions of her own. She never would just make us a teddy bear or a doll...they were always homemade, oddly deformed, wal*mart-type copies of the toys we wanted, which is almot always a let down.

So, because I was cheated out of my Care-Bear owning, materialistic childhood...my sister bought a little piece back for me by giving me my first ever, real Care-Bear. And I love it so.

Now as far as New Years goes, I don't really have any kind of plans. I think I might possibly just stay at home and eat lots of food and watch all the festivities on TV. I would think about going into the city but (A) it'll be insane and I don't like insanity and (B) the Terrorists are targeting me specifically and I would be safer just staying at home, getting totally drunk off my ass and crawling under the coffee table for a nap.

And now in closing, a picture of me from a few days ago looking rather unkempt and irritable.

(happy New Year!)

[last] - [next]

[newest][archives]
[profile][notes][email]
[g-book][dland]


-Last 5 entries-
[2004-10-24]
[2004-10-11]
[2004-09-29]
[2004-09-16]
[2004-09-12]


Reading:



Get yo' ass NOTIFIED!: